First Ascents for Oregon *

* compiled by Bill Jacobs


In the following table the name of each county is followed by the date and surname of the first county highpointer(s) to have visited its highpoint(s). Virgin counties are indicated by "V" in the date column.

-------------- -------- -----------------------
Baker7/17/1999 Jones
Benton10/31/1976 Jones
Clackamas4/16/1967 Bolton
Clatsop3/21/1980 Jones
Columbia3/22/1997 Jones, Jones C, Jones E
Coos6/21/1997 Jones, Jones C, Jones E
Crook8/3/1997 Jones, Jones E
Curry6/21/1997 Jones, Jones C, Jones E
Deschutes9/9/1973 Vitz
Douglas8/5/1978 Schuler
Gilliam7/31/1997 Jones, Jones E
Grant9/21/1996 Roper
Harney8/15/1981 Tagliapietra
Hood River4/16/1967 Bolton
Jackson8/6/1978 Schuler
Jefferson6/19/1978 Schuler
Josephine6/26/1999 Packard
Klamath8/5/1978 Schuler
Lake7/23/1980 Schuler
Lane9/9/1973 Vitz
Lincoln10/10/1997 Jones, Jones C, Jones E,Jones Karen
Linn6/19/1978 Schuler
Malheur8/7/1998 Jones, Jones C, Jones E, Jones Karen
Marion6/19/1978 Schuler
Morrow8/1/1997 Jones, Jones E
Multnomah7/18/1983 Tagliapietra
Polk10/10/1997 Jones, Jones C, Jones E, Jones Karen
Sherman7/31/1997 Jones, Jones E
Tillamook5/3/1997 Jones, Jones C, Jones E
Umatilla8/1/1997 Jones, Jones E
Union9/4/1977 Bolton
Wallowa9/3/1973 Vitz
Wasco8/12/1978 Schuler
Washington6/30/1996 Howard, Mitchler
Wheeler8/2/1997 Jones
Yamhill3/23/1997 Jones, Jones C, Jones E

go to Oregon state report page