Small Tennessee State Map Central Tennessee County Trip Reports Central Tennessee County Map

Click on any region from the map above
to access the corresponding reports.
Click on any county for highpoint information.

Tennessee main page First Ascent List Disclaimer

    topographic chart (Acme)     aerial photograph (Flash Earth)                     Explanation

topo chart / aerial image scale:     normal     regional overview

(coordinates are not yet available)

Bedford County - three areas on county boundary (1,340+ feet)

Cannon County - Short Mountain (2,092 feet) and two nearby areas (2,080+ feet)

Cheatham County - one area (900+ feet)

Clay County - Pilot Knob (1,400+ feet)

Coffee County - five areas (2,020+ feet)

Davidson County - spot elevation (1,160 feet)

DeKalb County - unnamed (1,330 feet)

Dickson County - one area (960+ feet)

Fentress County - benchmark (1,870 feet) and multiple areas (1,860+ feet)

Franklin County - two areas (2,039 feet) and one area (2,020+ feet)

Giles County - Flanigan Hill and two areas (1,160+ feet)

Grundy County - Lockhart benchmark (2,382 feet) and one area (2,380+ feet)

Hickman County - one area at Bon Aqua Lookout Tower (980+ feet)

Houston County - six areas (860+ feet)

Humphreys County - Dickhum benchmark and multiple areas (880+ feet)

Jackson County - 13 areas (1,120+ feet)

Lawrence County - one area (1,100+ feet)

Lewis County - three areas (1,060+ feet)

Lincoln County - one area (1,500+ feet)

Macon County - one area (1,100+ feet)

Marshall County - two areas (1,280+ feet)

Maury County - Flanigan Hill and three areas (1,160+ feet)

Montgomery County - three areas (800+ feet), one including spot elevation 806

Moore County - two areas (1,260+ feet)

Overton County - Hampton Mountain and two nearby areas (2,020+ feet)

Perry County - two areas (980+ feet)

Pickett County - Golman Mountain spot elevation (1,786 feet) and one area (1,780+ feet)

Putnam County - on county boundary (2,060± feet)

Robertson County - seven areas (920+ feet)

Rutherford County - 15 areas (1,360+ feet)

Smith County - Walnut Knob (1,240+ feet) and nearby spot elevation (1,248 feet)

Stewart County - six areas (760+ feet)

Sumner County - spot elevation (1,085 feet)

Trousdale County - three areas (1,100+ feet)

Warren County - one area (1,980+ feet)

Wayne County - nine areas (1,080+ feet)

White County - spot elevation (2,009 feet) and 25 areas (2,000+ feet)

Williamson County - spot elevation (1,256 feet) and five areas (1,240+ and 1,250+ feet)

Wilson County - spot elevation (1,363 feet)


Attempting to reach some of the points listed in this web site can be dangerous, and could lead to accidents resulting in injury or death. Some of the summits lie in rugged and isolated regions, where even minor mishaps can escalate into a life threatening crisis. Other locations lie on private property, military bases, and other areas where access is restricted. Trespassing in these areas can result in being arrested, shot at, or worse. Right of access to these areas is constantly changing, and access in the past does not guarantee present access. By use of this web page, the reader hereby releases the trip report authors, trip report compiler, and webmaster from liability for any injury, including but not limited to monetary loss, death, and other damages that might in any way be connected with this web site.

FAIR WARNING: These are "armchair mountaineer" articles, an offering for amusement, not action. Many of these peaks are potentially life threatening, or are on private property. Adequate mountaineer training and/or owner's permission are required if you choose to pursue this list. The authors cited on this page accept no responsibility for injury, or any liability related to these route descriptions.

State Hyperlinks / Text-only Home Page Introduction Highpoint Superlatives
Highpoint Maps Topographic Prominence Highpointer Celebrities Disclaimer