Small Kentucky State Map Central Kentucky County Trip Reports Central Kentucky County Map

Click on any region from the map above
to access the corresponding reports.
Click on any county for highpoint information.

Kentucky main page First Ascent List Disclaimer

    topographic chart (Acme)     aerial photograph (Flash Earth)                     Explanation

topo chart / aerial image scale:     normal     regional overview

(coordinates are not yet available)

Adair County - 13 areas (1,120+ feet)

Anderson County - seven areas (940+ feet)

Bath County - Tater Knob (1,388 feet) and one area (1,380+ feet)

Boone County - 20 areas (960+ feet)

Bourbon County - two areas (1,050+ feet)

Boyle County - Parksville Knob (1,364 feet) and one area (1,360+ feet)

Bracken County - one area (1,000+ feet)

Bullitt County - Dawson Knob and two areas (980+ feet)

Campbell County - five areas (920+ feet)

Carroll County - six areas (930+ feet)

Casey County - Green River Knob (1,789 feet)

Clark County - five areas (1,120+ feet)

Clinton County - three areas (1,780+ feet)

Cumberland County - on state boundary (1,120+ feet)

Fayette County - seven areas (1,070+ feet)

Fleming County - Sand Mountain (1,430 feet)

Franklin County - Warfield benchmark (940+ feet)

Gallatin County - one area (920+ feet)

Garrard County - five areas (1,400+ feet)

Grant County - two areas (1,000+ feet)

Green County - two areas (1,040+ feet)

Harrison County - one area (1,060+ feet)

Henry County - four areas (960+ feet)

Jefferson County - ten areas (890+ feet)

Jessamine County - seven areas (1,070+ feet)

Kenton County - four areas (960+ feet)

Lewis County - one area (1,400+ feet)

Lincoln County - one area (1,440+ feet)

Madison County - three areas on or near Bear Mountain (1,660+ feet)

Marion County - Putnam Knob (1,260+ feet)

Mason County - six areas (1,000+ feet)

Mercer County - two areas (1,000+ feet)

Metcalfe County - one area (1,180+ feet)

Monroe County - two areas (1,140+ feet)

Montgomery County - Westbrook Mountain (1,447 feet)

Nelson County - Rohan Knob (1,090+ feet)

Nicholas County - one area (1,060+ feet)

Oldham County - one area (920+ feet)

Owen County - two areas (1,000+ feet)

Pendleton County - four areas (960+ feet)

Robertson County - one area with benchmark (1,009 feet)

Russell County - two areas (1,140+ feet)

Scott County - one area (1,060+ feet)

Shelby County - four areas at or near Jeptha Knob (1,188 and 1,180+ feet)

Spencer County - one area (880+ feet)

Taylor County - one area (1,200+ feet)

Trimble County - one area on Fishers Ridge (970+ feet)

Washington County - seven areas (1,020+ feet)

Woodford County - two areas (1,000+ feet)


Attempting to reach some of the points listed in this web site can be dangerous, and could lead to accidents resulting in injury or death. Some of the summits lie in rugged and isolated regions, where even minor mishaps can escalate into a life threatening crisis. Other locations lie on private property, military bases, and other areas where access is restricted. Trespassing in these areas can result in being arrested, shot at, or worse. Right of access to these areas is constantly changing, and access in the past does not guarantee present access. By use of this web page, the reader hereby releases the trip report authors, trip report compiler, and webmaster from liability for any injury, including but not limited to monetary loss, death, and other damages that might in any way be connected with this web site.

FAIR WARNING: These are "armchair mountaineer" articles, an offering for amusement, not action. Many of these peaks are potentially life threatening, or are on private property. Adequate mountaineer training and/or owner's permission are required if you choose to pursue this list. The authors cited on this page accept no responsibility for injury, or any liability related to these route descriptions.

State Hyperlinks / Text-only Home Page Introduction Highpoint Superlatives
Highpoint Maps Topographic Prominence Highpointer Celebrities Disclaimer